THE TUPPENNY CHILD – Glenda Young

Headline | 19th September 2019
Paperback | £6.99
Also available in eBook and audio

From the author of Belle of the Back Streets, a dramatically powerful saga
of secrets, friendship, motherhood, love and betrayal, perfect for fans of
Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin

‘In the world of historical saga writers, there’s a brand new voice’ My Weekly
‘She’s not worth more than tuppence, that child!’ Those are the words that haunt Sadie Linthorpe. She is the talk of Ryhope when she arrives there, aged seventeen, alone, seeking work and a home in the pit village. But Sadie is keeping a secret – she is searching for her baby girl who was taken from her at birth a year ago and cruelly sold by the child’s grandmother.
All that Sadie knows about the family who took her daughter is that they live in Ryhope. And the only thing she knows about her daughter is that when the baby was born, she had a birthmark on one shoulder that resembled a tiny ladybird. But as Sadie’s quest begins, a visitor from her past appears – one who could jeopardise the life she’s
beginning to build and ruin her chances of finding her beloved child for ever…

Praise for Glenda Young:
‘All the ingredients for a perfect saga’ Emma Hornby
‘Glenda has an exceptionally keen eye for domestic detail which brings this local community to vivid, colourful life’ Jenny
Holmes
‘Having always loved sagas, this is one of the best I’ve read’ Margaret Kaine

Glenda Young is an exciting new saga talent and award-winner for her short stories,
having both won and been shortlisted for multiple awards, published in Take a Break
and My Weekly. Glenda also writes Riverside, the first weekly soap opera for The
People’s Friend, the world’s longest running women’s magazine. She credits her local
library in the village of Ryhope, where she grew up, for giving her a love of books.
She runs two hugely popular Coronation Street fan websites which both respectively
have an impressive and international following, with 20k on Facebook, 32k on
Twitter and a mailing list of 4.5k.

For updates on what Glenda is working on, visit her website glendayoungbooks.com
and find her on Facebook: @GlendaYoungAuthor and Twitter: @flaming_nora.

Glenda’s third book PEARL OF PIT LANE will follow in March 2020

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

BookBathBrew

The Perfect Way to Spend an Evening

Love Books Group

Book Talk - Marketing - Book Tours

BOOKS FROM DUSK TILL DAWN

Each night I TRAVEL THE WORLD, I LIVE IN THE MIND OF KILLERS AND WALK AT THE SIDE OF HEROES

Books n All Promotions

Social Media Promotion

bytheletterbookreviews

Book reviews and more

Discover

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Create your website at WordPress.com
Get started
%d bloggers like this: